Somebody I Used To Know

I finally bought hair from Elikatira! I’ve been there maybe 3 or 4 times but never bought anything (apart from the free hair on Marketplace). I used to have a thing where, if everyone else buys stuff from certain stores, I don’t buy the items even if I like them. I didn’t wanna look like a sheep 😛 That attitude has now changed slightly, if I like something, I buy it. It’s how you wear it that counts, right?

Anyways, the Elikatira hair that I bought is the Abbey one (I also ended up buying the Over one too), both of which are Mesh! Woot! *Please note, if you bought the hair when it was released, please go back to the store and click the re- delivery terminal. Elikapeka has now created a HUD for changing the ribbon colours!* 

Beetlebones recently (yesterday) released mesh eyelashes! I still find modding them as frustrating as I do with regular prim eyelashes but you can edit the eyelashes seperately, make them bigger or smaller and they are easier to rotate (imo). They have a lot more detail and look alot more realistic that prim and sculpted ones. I think they do anyway. The pack cost L$250, there are 9 different styles in the pack, 5 of them have black & brown options and 4 have black and tintable options. There’s no demo.

The top is a dollarbie at Willow, it’s right infront of the entrance. There is one slight flaw with the jacket layer, it has some white marks on the wrist where Weezey forgot to erase it. I’ve sent a notecard to Hallie about it (Hallie is in charge of all Willow issues). The shirt layer is fine.

The mesh skirt is a new release from Willow and it is L$50 until February 18th. There are two colours and both are in standard sizes, there is no demo for the skirt though. The small size fits my Evie with a little shrinking of her belly.

The feet are also mesh! These are from SLink and were released back in November. Definately worth buying!

Credits

Hair | Abbey – Brown | elikatira | Elikapeka Tiramisu | *MESH*
Skin | Briar – Copper – FL – Honey  – Cleavage Option | Aura  | Tyr Rozenblum
Shape | My own
Eyes | Moist eye(LB-Gift09) | Umedama Holic | umetaro Mayo
Prim Lashes | Mesh Lashes V.01 (SLEB black) | BeetleBones | suetabulous Yootz  | *MESH*
Eyeliner | (eyeliner) Eyeliner Basics (Full) | cheLLe |  Chelle Carousel | Kozmetika
Top | black bow blouse top | Willow | Weezey Warwillow | 1L
Skirt | Maxi Skirt – Scarlet (S) | Willow | Weezey Warwillow | *MESH* | 50L until Feb 18th
Ring (Left) | First Romance’ Wedding Rings | JCNY | JD Hansen
Feet
 | Mesh Feet M (Rigged) | SLink | Siddean Munro | *Mesh*
Pose | marukin | Valencia Southard , flowey | Flutter Memel

 

Leave a Reply

