Viki’s Mix

This is the first post from me VikiRose on Fashion on a Budget, and the first time I have taken part in what I consider to be a community blog. So for my first post I bring a mix bag of freebies and cheapies.  I apologise now that I have included some items in my styling which are over 100L$ but I included them to create the look I wanted.

Up first on my catwalk are the freebies from Airflow (a new brand from the owner of Argrace). In fact they are group gifts but the inworld group is free to join, and wearing the group tag just click on the posters.

Next is a cute blue dress from :: fore ::, which again is a group gift & the goup is free to join.

WHO? is a cute little Japanese store which does not have a lot in it at the minute, but I got the cute black lace tank for 80L$ and from izm. I got the shorts for 5L$.

And the next outfit is the group gift from Lika Ruby to celebrate the opening of the main store at its new location. Again the group is free to join.

And finally from Glamour Girlz comes the next freebie…

Styling Card

Pics 1-4

Shape – My own

Skin – Laqroki – Vilda 07 [Milky]     1990L$ for 10 make-ups

Hair – Deviant Kitties – Rylee (ink)    200L$ for a colour pack *only available  on Marketplace*

Boots – Kookie – Armarda (black wash)    500L$

Tattoo – Para Designs – Beautiful Bouquet 295L$ (v2 tattoo layer, but comes with standard clothing layers as well)

Pic 1

Jacket with sweater – Airflow group gift 0L$

Jeans – Airflow          group gift 0l$

Pic 2

Dress – :: fore :: – gift05-cs dress (navy)     0L$ group gift

Pic 3

Top – WHO? – Lace Tank (black)     80L$

Shorts – izm. – Hot Pants       5L$

Pic 4

Dress – Lika Ruby 0L$ group gift

Pic 5

Skin – Dutch Touch – ::rOoS:: Cream Smokey

Hair – Exile – Bronwyn (twilight)      60L$ for 4 exclusive colours @ The Dressing Room Blue (until  06.01.11)

Dress – Glamour Girlz – All Night Baby      0L$

Shoes – Baby Monkey – Classic Pumps (black)     0L$ 5-colour fatpack

Tattoo – Para Designs – Celtic Ribbon   195L$ (on clothing layers and v2 tat layer)

Leave a Reply

